Skip to content

Blogatical

February 9, 2011
tags:

Blogging has connected me with others and deepened my understanding of politics. It has also added considerable stress to my life. Not the writing part, so much as wading through the endless barrage of posts in my RSS feed.

Seeking information on the Internet, the saying goes, is like taking a sip of water from a fire hose. I think the task can be managed successfully, but it sure does take focus. And that is what I need a whole lot more of right now: the ability to sit down with a book or a friend or a meal and just be present. So be present is what I’m going to do.

Just not online.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2011 12:40 am

    Although I’m sad you’ll be leaving for a while (is this just s hort-term break?), I completely feel your pain. Participation in the blogosphere is oddly incredibly stressful. I’ll have an aneurysm if I don’t find another hobby.

  2. innocentsmithjournal permalink*
    February 12, 2011 12:58 pm

    Yeah, I will definitely be blogging again in the future. (How could I not?) I didn’t want to give a specific date in the post because the truth is, I don’t know.

    Normally, I’m very okay with the chaos of the internet, but I’m working on some stuff on my personal life right now, and taking a break from blogging seems like the right move.

  3. catullus permalink
    February 16, 2011 12:41 pm

    Good luck and godspeed to your return.

Leave a Reply

